Testimonials

"Jackie - I just wanted to thank you for making my daughter Jennifer's bridal shower yesterday a huge success.  Everyone had such a good time and absolutely loved the rooms and food.  Your staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of and were absolutely wonderful.  Jackie you are wonderful to work with.  You made sure the day went smoothly and handled anything that came up quickly and wonderfully.  The rooms are beautiful with your new decor and were setup so beautifully.  The shower had such an elegant feeling to it and that is exactly what Jennifer was looking for.  The food was so delicious and the servings were enough for people to enjoy.  Everyone raved about how good the food was.  Jennifer had gotten your menu from a Bridal Fair that we attended and was her choice for the shower venue even before we had seen it last April.  You did not disappoint.  You made Jennifer's shower a day she will never forget.   Even today people are texting to say that it was the best shower they had been to.  We will definitely use you in the future when occasions arise.  Again, thank you for everything you did.  We are just so appreciative." Gail 4/2/17


"Dear Frank, Thank you all so much for Saturday.  Our folks all said what a great time they had.  The club itself is just gorgeous! The food was 5 stars! The service was impeccable.  Thank you so much, S." March 2017

"

My family and I  would like to thank you so much for allowing us to hold our mothers 70th Birthday. We could not have imagined her day at any other venue. We are forever grateful for you!  

Because of you, her birthday was absolutely perfect. A day we will never forget! I will always recommend you.

 

You and your staff played a significant  role in making my mother feel special. From the first time we met you, to the tastings, to helping us with so many decisions along the way…..you guys made a  magical celebration. Thank You from all of us, our family & friends, and all of our guests who are still talking about how much fun they had! I'm still full, the chef is GREAT, staff was very professional and friendly.   

Thank You Again" Melisa 07/09/16


"

Frank, Jackie, Allison and staff: Our second daughter to have her wedding reception at GHCC was another huge success!  From the impeccable venue, gorgeous views, delicious food and courteous wait staff – the evening was an amazing event. Allison was always a step ahead of us and we never had to want for anything.  Since we don’t have another daughter we will have to come up with another reason to celebrate at GHCC!  Thank you!"  Tom and Karen   6/11/2016



"Frank and Jackie-Ken and I just wanted to reach out and say how much we appreciated all the work you put into our Big Day! We could not have asked for a better experience! From when we first arrived at GHCC that Saturday for our reception; taking pictures outside in the wind and cold, the incredible attention paid to the wedding party while we waited for introductions, making sure we both ate :), keeping our timing on PERFECT schedule and allowing our guests to have an absolutely fantastic time, we could not be more appreciative! Everyone had nothing but great things to say about all of the staff, the food and the atmosphere! You two made the process leading up to our day easy and stress free and it allowed us to completely enjoy our wedding day with no worries!Thank you again, form the bottom of our hearts for all the time and effort you put into making sure we had the BEST DAY ever! You and your entire staff are amazing! :)" Jess and Ken 11/4/2015


"I recently had my wedding there. Place was beautiful. Perfect for a New England fall wedding! Allison was the best host for my wedding. She was everywhere we needed her to be and had everything working like a well oiled machine. A big thank you to all the staff that worked so hard to make our big day so special!! Couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue!!!" Michelle 10/18/2015


"If you are looking for a classy, sophisticated, venue with gorgeous scenic views look no further and reserve GHCC. Once we visited GHCC and saw the beautiful views, open seating layout, and met with the friendly staff we knew we had found our venue of choice. And I cannot forget, GHCC also was reasonably priced and within our budget. We had 200 guests at our wedding reception and everyone fit comfortably at their tables. The owner Frank went above and beyond in accommodating our guests and all of the details for the big day (including my Italian family and their traditions). We met with Frank and Allison who walked us through all of the details of the wedding reception from table linens, to food and centerpieces. We actually ended up using GHCC’s centerpieces. We also attended a food tasting (which was awesome – the food was ALL great, it was so hard to narrow down our reception menu). The week of the wedding I dropped off our favors, and any other small decorations we had wanted to include on our special day. Allison took the time to go through where we had wanted everything placed. Our wedding was AMAZING, and we owe a HUGE thank you to everyone at GHCC. Our wedding went so smoothly; it was an absolutely perfect day. We got married at a church down the street, and then came to GHCC for our photos as our guests went to cocktail hour. While getting photos done Allison and Donna took care of us and the bridal party with drinks and Hors d'oeuvres. My husband and I are so glad we had our wedding at GHCC and have so many great things to say about the staff, food, and venue itself. Our guests were thrilled with the venue, food, and staff as well!" Samantha 08/18/2015


"Glastonbury Hills Country Club was a beautiful place to have our reception. The Owner was very accommodating to the type of party we wanted one of the few venues that had everything we wanted and needed. The staff was very helpful in everyway. Anything I needed they took care of. They made sure I didn't take on too much. I liked things done a certain way and they exceeded my expectations by listening to my needs. I will be using them again in the future for other events." Amanda 08/03/2015


"Jackie & Staff-I truly need to thank you and all who helped to make my daughter Jacqueline's wedding shower a huge success! Everyone commented on how amazing the staff was and how beautiful the venue was!! You and your staff work like a well oiled machine!You have it down to a science!!It was truly impressive. Thank you again!I" -Mary Ellen & Family


"Dear Frank, Jackie, Allison & Donna, We so appreciate the fantastic job that you have all done in helping to make our big day so special. Each of you were such a pleasure to work with and you all are amazing at what you do. We can't thank you enough for making our wedding day flawless! Best Wishes, Jeff and Amy 06/2015


"Dear Frank, Thank you for your help and support during a very difficult time. Coming home to GHCC was just great. Mom & Dad would have been so happy. Food was delicious!!" 01/2015


"Frank,Sincere thanks for helping to host and coordinate our wedding reception. We had a wonderful time, and we are glad we picked Glastonbury Country Club.We loved the food, teal accents, large dance floor, rustic countryside atmosphere, large glass windows, attention to detail,and service that GCC provided. What a night to remember!
Donna & Jackie, Thank you for all your support and coordination to help make our wedding reception a night to remember. Peter and I really appreciated the personal attention you gave to us to make sure we were comfortable and relaxed. I particularly appreciated the coffee & tea when we were outside taking pictures. Donna, thanks for helping me with my lace top. Jackie, we are very grateful that you helped coordinate our large family photos! Thanks also for ensuring all the details were attended to especially the kids goodie bags, coloring books, etc. We will never forget your kindness. Thank you again for your support and care. Fondly, Lisa&Peter" 12/2014


"Frank,Jackie,Donna, and the rest of The Hills Team- Thank you all so much for helping us have the perfect wedding! Your service, patience, attention to detail, yummy food, and beautiful facility were all amazing, and impressed us and our guests. Thank you for making the night go so smoothly from start to finish, we can't wait to refer your venue to all of our friends!! Thanks again" Travis and Kate 11/2014


"To Frank & Staff - We wanted to thank you guys for making our wedding day AMAZING! Everyone loved the venue, grounds & the food was the Best! Thanks again!!" Lisa & David 09/20/14

"Frank, Chris and I would like to thank you & the GH staff for helping make our wedding on 04/12/14 perfect! Everything was amazing from the set up to the food. Everyone had an amazing time & thought the country club was beautiful. We really appreciate all of the support & attention to detail as we worked though the planning process." -Amy & Chris

"Dear Frank, Thank you so much for a great job you and your staff did at Shelly's surprise party. The food was outstanding(so delicious-thank the chef!) and the service was just great. Everyone that I have spoken to couldn't say enough wonderful things about the club and what a great facility it is. Of course the bartenders were the best! Shelly was truly surprised and I thank you for helping make it a very special evening." Debbie

"Frank & Jackie, Thank you so much for hosting our wedding. We received so many compliments on the venue & professional behavior of your staff. The night was perfect and better than anything we could have imagined. Thank you for everything you did to make the day so special" -Michael & Kerri

"On behalf of the Class of 2013 at Bolton High School, we want to thank you and your staff for delivering an outstanding prom experience on Saturday, May 18, 2013.From our first exploratory visit 18 months ago and continuing through the event, you and your staff treated us honestly and respectfully, and sincerely seemed interested in helping us pull off a special night for the 215 students and chaperones. The 'can do' attitude we experienced was clearly evident as the event neared and we had several last minute changes and inquiries. All of our questions and concerns were handled with the same pleasant demeanor as we had experienced before signing the contract. The students who served on the selection committee were overwhelmed with your attention to detail, and even commented that "it was just as beautiful as they had imagined it would be!"Thank you again, and we hope to have an opportunity to host an event with you again in the future.Sincerely, Bolton High School, 2013 Class Advisors and 2013 Class President.. 



"Thank you so much for a wonderful Bridal Shower that we had on Sunday, January 13, 2013. I cannot thank you enough for your help with planning our big event. It was absolutely perfect. The room was so beautiful and exactly how we wanted it. The food was amazing and your staff were so nice and helpful to us that day. I highly recommend you to all my friends and family. Thanks again for everything. Sincerely," Jenny Bonelli 01/13/2013
 


Frank & Jackie, Thank you both so much for everything you did to make our New Years Eve wedding celebration so special. You two are amazing and made for a stress free planning experience right up through to the day of. Anytime we can recommend Glastonbury Hills Country Club for an event, we will do so with raving review. Not just for the beautiful hall, but for the two of you to complete the package! =) Thank you," - Cara & Ted 12/31/2012



"I was recently married on November 4th 2012. I chose Glastonbury Hills Country club due to many reasons. Their location is very nice, the views that you get overlooking the golf course are beautiful. They are practically RIGHT off of the highway so even if you have a lot of people who don't live close it's still easy for them to find. They are able to accommodate ceremonies in either a separate room or outside, whichever you prefer. Furthermore, the room that they hold their receptions in is AMAZING. The floor to ceiling windows are perfect for a wedding during ANY season. Once I booked them I was VERY impressed with how responsive the people there were. Being a rather anal-retentive bride I found it very comforting that I could call either Frank or Jackie and they were both super responsive and ALWAYS had an answer. They helped me organize, decide and ultimately made the entire wedding go very smoothly. On the day of the rehearsal dinner I dropped off a large tote box filled with everything needed for the centerpieces. I briefly described how I wanted them to Jackie and she jotted notes down the entire time so that she wouldn't forget any detail. On the day of everything was PERFECT. The staff there was completely supportive and on their game (even brought food out for us while we were taking pictures!) , the tables were set up exactly how I wanted them, the service was flawless and I seriously could not have asked for a more organized and dedicated staff. I was so happy with the level of professionalism and dedication that Frank, Jackie and their staff exhibited that I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone who is looking for a place to host their reception, or any other function for that matter. In addition, the food was incredible. Everything was very consistent and they even provided my grandfather with a low sodium meal at no extra charge since he has had issues with his heart. I highly recommend this venue! "
Skittles112  November 4th 2012 Wedding posted 11/14/2012 on The Knot - Wedding Channel



"Thank you so much for the completely perfect job you did with our company lunch party. Amazing! Perfect room layout, every detail attended to. You are the best! Thank you also for the special care given to our special client needs and for being so on top of everything. Kindest Regards, Kelley. 09/21/2012



"I wanted to extend my sincere gratitude to everyone who helped "rescue" the wedding of my dear friends, Colleen Smith + George Hardison, on August 10. I cannot express how wonderful, accommodating, and pleasant the entire staff was under such bizarre and chaotic circumstances. Thank you so much. I will not hesitate to recommend your facility to anyone who will listen! Gratefully yours," Stacy Giacchi 08/20/2012
 


"We cant thank you enough for a beautiful ceremony & reception! Everyone raved about the amazing service & delicious food. It really was such a wonderful evening & the wedding of our dreams! =). Also, a big thanks leading up to the big day. Frank, you were so helpful & always willing to answer all our questions. Thanks Again!" - Jon & Katie Fontaine =) 08/17/2012
 


 "The staff at GHCC couldn't have done a more fantastic job throughout the entire wedding planning process. Frank and Jackie were both available to me whenever I needed anything. On the day of the wedding they were the best! Everyone who works for GHCC was courteous and attentive to my guests and my bridal party. Everyone I have spoken to about my wedding day has nothing but glowing reviews about the service, food, views and location."
 lflansbury Wedding: 8/4/2012 Absolutely Perfect! posted 8/22/2012 on The Knot - Wedding Channel



"Just wanted to thank you for hosting my sister's bridal shower. I honestly could not have chosen a better venue. Not only was the inside beautiful, but the service was impeccable. Greeting my guests was so helpful. Melissa made sure the whole day went smoothly. The food was delicious, the staff courteous, venue spotless, and price affordable. I cannot stress enough how happy I am how everything turned out. Thank you again. I will definitely recommend Glastonbury Hills Country Club to family and friends. Sincerely," - Lindsay Balesano 08/02/2012

"Overall, the staff always made me feel comfortable and confident in my choice to use them as our vendor. We loved working with them throughout the entire process! They made it simply and as stress free as possible. The food was delicious and our guests ALL enjoyed their meal choice. The only reason for a 4 star instead of a 5 star rating is that we added a chocolate fountain to our wedding package and it malfunctioned. The staff did try to fix the problem 3 times, however, we were never able to enjoy it. The money was returned to us, but it didn't make up for not having the fountain at our dessert table. The grounds are beautiful and made for lovely pictures. We couldn't have asked for a better venue!"  neener386 Wedding: 6/30/2012 Very impressive! posted 7/20/2012 on The Knot - Wedding Channel



"Glastonbury Hills was the only wedding venue we looked at, and I loved it from the beginning. The price of the reception was reasonable compared to other venues we researched, but Frank and Jackie really made the difference. They were amazing and there to answer every question we had leading up to the big day, and they were amazing the day of the wedding, coordinating every detail of the ceremony and reception. The food was amazing, and the servers were courteous to all of our guests. There are a few things that I would reconsider now that we've had a chance to look back on our vendor choices, but Glastonbury Hills is definitely not one of them!"  blackwolfwedding Wedding: 6/1/2012  Top Notch Service without Hurting Your Budget posted 7/1/2012  on The Knot - Wedding Channel


"Thank you all for the hard work you did at my bridal shower! I received countless praises from all our guests on what an outstanding job you all did. The food was amazing! Mimosa punch was a hit. =) Thanks again and look forward to having another event there! Oh Yeah, the chair covers made the room look awesome! Thank You," Rosanna  06/03/12

"The Glastonbury Hills Country Club did an awesome job on our wedding day, and they were easy to work with through all of the planning. Everything was perfect."  NParadis20  Wedding: 5/18/2012  posted 6/4/2012 on The Knot - Wedding Channel


"Frank takes care of everything before hand and they personalize the day for you however you'd like. The food is incredibly delicious! The day of, Jackie was the person who really ran it and she was INCREDIBLE! We just got married on April 14, 2012 and I wanted to review them because they did an amazing job! She did all the little things so it would run smoothly. We had a candy bar and brought all our own jars and candy but then the day of, Jackie put pillar candles behind the candy bar with purple rock type things in the bottom and it looked GORGEOUS! I loved every second of my day and a big part of that was due to them. They were fantastic and I would tell anyone to use them! And the package we got included open bar and the cake from a delicious bakery for only $76 a person before taxes and gratuity. An amazing deal for a wonderful place!"  rabidbadger Wedding: 4/14/2012 Amazing job! posted 4/16/2012 on The Knot - Wedding Channel



"Amazing value, great attention to detail, very personalized "oconnellkath Wedding: 10/21/2011 Amazing posted 11/06/2011 on The Knot - Wedding Channel"I just had my wedding here on Sept. 30th 2011 and they did an amazing job! Delicious food, elegant atmosphere and layed back. My father was lost on his way to the club to walk me down the aisle and they made me feel calm and collected! Jackie is excellent and knows the flow of how everything is supposed to go, just listen to her and you'll be good! Frank is great too, very cut and dry and straight forward, that's how I like it! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a venue!"  Jenbri514 Wedding: 9/30/2011 Perfect posted 10/26/2011 on The Knot - Wedding Channel


"Thank you so much for all you did to make our wedding day so perfect! From the delicious food to the beautiful room to the friendly, helpful staff, everything was amazing! We will recommend you to everyone! Thanks again,"  - Holly & Joe 08/27/11


"We chose Glastonbury Hills Country Club because of its location, view, and good prices. It has lovely big windows overlooking a pretty golf course. We honestly didn't expect too much from the food, since they did not offer a full tasting and the price was so much better than comparative places. However, on the night of, the food tasted great and our guests really enjoyed it. We were also pleasantly surprised by their wonderful service, efficiency, and organization. The Country Club staff was straightforward about prices and choices, and scrupulous with counts and meal choices. They made sure we were well-cared for on the night of our wedding, and helped make sure everything was loaded into the car and even wrapped us some wedding cake to enjoy that night. I was really impressed by the care and concern they took, and would give the Country Club my highest recommendation."  Julie578 Wedding: 8/12/2011 Fantastic deal posted 8/29/2011 on The Knot - Wedding Channel


"Thank you both so much for making our wedding day so special. GHCC was the perfect place for our wedding. You two were so great to work with. From the service, food and everything else, we all agree it was such a wonderful venue. Thank you again! Sincerely," - Megan & Greg 07/29/11
"Jim and I want to thank you, Jackie and your staff at GHCC for the wonderful service at our daughter's post-wedding reception on Sat.July 23, 2011. We were pleased with everything and all our guests thought the event was wonderful and beautiful.We especially want to thank Jackie for her outstanding work in coordinating the afternoon's activities, and her special attention to detail did not go unnoticed. I called several times with questions and each time her professionalism impressed me. We were very happy to have selected GHCC to host our event. It would be a pleasure to work with you again. We hope the rest of your summer goes well. With many thanks" - Cathie & Jim 07/23/11

 "Dear Frank, We want to thank you, Jackie, and all of your staff who worked at our daughters wedding reception on July 9th, 2011. The event was a huge success. We have received many many compliments regarding the event in general as well as the service at GHCC. Your staff are true professionals. I'm sure you already know what a gift you have in Jackie, whose attention to detail and attentiveness to your customers needs is impeccable. I wish I knew the name of the waitress who waited on our table to note here, but she must also be commended for her attentiveness to us throughout the evening and for helping out at the end of the night when we needed a little assistance that was above and beyond the call of duty. We would not hesitate to recommend your venue to anyone who is looking for a place to hold a special event. Sincerely," - Ann & Michael 07/09/11


"Thank you to all who made our wedding day a night we will never forget. We appreciated the thoughtfulness & friendliness of the staff, the attention to service, and how beautiful everything looked. Please share our gratitude & appreciation with the rest of the staff. We will gladly recommend GHCC to friends and family. Hope to see you out on the golf course. With warmest regards," - David & Carrie 07/01/11


"You guys were amazing! Customer service was by far one of my best experiences. You made our day special. Your welcoming ways and soothing demeanor helped us in ways words cannot explain. All said they loved the event. A big thank you to you and your staff. Sincerely" - Karen & Jennifer 06-26-11 (Baby Shower)


"Thank you so much for helping to make Tracie and John's wedding so special. (May 28, '11) From the planning and consulting, to the attention to detail and the attention to all of us was wonderful. The facility looked beautiful and the meal was great. It was a picture perfect day and we received so many compliments. With thanks and appreciation," - Terry & Don 05/28/11


"Thank you so much for all your hard work and planning you did to make our April 26th, 2011 wedding so special. We were amazed by the wonderful level of service. We were expecting a wonderful wedding but you went above and beyond our expectations and catered to our every need. All of our guests loved the venue and were impressed by the food and service. We will highly recommend you in the future. Thanks again!" - Matt & Liz 04/16/11


 "Thank you for all your kind, helpful support as we planned our wedding reception at GHCC back on October 9, 2010, and for being such a gracious, generous hostess! You and all of the staff truly exceeded our expectations, and you were a wonderful blessing to us on our special day. God bless you!" - Jeff & Danielle 10/09/10


"My entire family would like to thank you and the staff of Glastonbury Hills Country Club for the wonderful job you did for my mother's 70th birthday party! She was adamant about not wanting a party, but after walking through your doors, I could see how happy she was. The place looked beautiful. We received so many nice compliments from our guests regarding the food, service and venue. I can't express how happy my father and I were. Jackie was a delight, and such a great help. I don't know what I would have done without her. She definitely made the night run smoothly. In the future, I will definitely consider Glastonbury Hills for our banquet needs. Thank you so much again! Sincerely," - Sharyn 10/01/10


"Thank you ever so much for hosting a "perfect" wedding reception for our daughter Jenna and her new husband John, on September 17, 2010. All aspects of the reception went beautifully from the cocktail hour to the dinner to the cake. The food was delicious, and the entire staff were gracious and kind. We heard words like "classy" and "impressive" from our guests. Thanks again for Jenna's "perfect reception" Sincerely,"  - David & Chris 09/17/10


"George and I wanted to thank you soo much for everything you did to prepare for our wedding, and all you did the day of to make it so special. Everything was absolutely perfect right down to your saving the day with the flowers on the cake. The facility, the food, and the staff and service was top notch. All of our guests had a great time and many commented about how great of a place it was to have a wedding, and how much the enjoyed the experience. We were thrillled with everything! Thank you and your staff for an incredible job!" - Donna & George 09/10/10